In order to avoid sending past due notices to inactive students, disable Auto-Invoices in the Student account prior to inactivation. To do this, click on the last invoice. On the right side of the screen, click on the “Edit Invoice” link. In this screen, there is a check box for Auto-Invoice. Deselect that box and update the invoice.


If the student is already inactivated, reactivate the student to disable Auto-Invoices, and inactivate the student again. This will insure that the inactive student is not billed in subsequent months.