When a student needs to be frozen, just go into their profile and on the right side of the page is a list of options to send a personal message, inactivate a student, and freeze a student.

When you click on Freeze Student, a new menu pops up that will explain everything you need to know. It will inform you that, by freezing a student, they will no longer receive any communications or automated messages and they will be removed from all groups. 

The system will ask you to clarify when you would like to freeze the student until, plus it will give you the ability to freeze the students recurring billing as well. When you are ready to proceed, click Freeze Student.


Now you may notice in the above picture that you will have to manually unfreeze them. This is so you can verify that the student is back out on the mats. The date that you set to freeze them will show on your main dashboard under the frozen students section. 

When you are ready to unfreeze the student, return to their profile and click on the blue Unfreeze Student Button.

When you unfreeze them, the system will also allow you to unfreeze the students recurring billings and recurring invoices as well. 

When you are ready, press Unfreeze Student. This will return the student to active status.